Friday, July 24, 2009

Article 3 - His so-called VOID means nothing!

Badiou's so-called "Void" is hardly anything at all.

I guess it stand in for Nothing but since Nothing isn't this is not high praise.

It stands in for Not-present, for all the what-could-have-beens that aren't, for the unspecified nature of that particular "lack" which designates what, speficially -- not generally, Isn't.

He might as well have called it nothing else.

He might as well have called it Something Else -- it amounts to the same thing. All his initial blithering to save the IS from the NOT by defining it as precisely-only an IS-NOT... well let's just say this gives way pretty quickly to some wild musings about the role of his so-called Void in the shaping of history and individual subjectivity.

Sounds a heck of a lot like Kierkegaard's God.

A Something Else that cowards call Nothing Else.

Alain Baidou is a douchebag.


Friday, July 10, 2009

Article 2 - THE DOUBLE DOUCHEBAG

douchebag:
n. slang - a worthless citizen,
analogous to a discarded feminine hygiene product;
a wasted sack of foulness.


We should have said TWO DOUCHEBAGS.

This ruminant french has a dubious need to double everything. It is sad. So little trust in his own ideas that he must make a back-up for everything. Now he wanders in endless incomprehensibility masquerading as the new true law of the coherence of the comprehensible.

No one will fall for your simple tricks, Alain.

Do we need inclusion AND beloninBoldg? Structures AND metastructures? Must we count each thing AND then add the count-of-thItalice-count??? This doubling is justoptical illusion -- PHILOSOPTICAL ILLUSIONS!

-------------------------------

Solve this riddle for us, Alain:

When we finally get our hands, and boots, upon you, when we shove your battered body into a bag and sink it into those cold waters of the Seine by night -- will your water-logged & slushy corpse belong to that ancient river... or will you be included in it?

Article 1 - BADIOU DOESN'T COUNT

Alain Badiou is a french. He is the latest in a long sequence of frenchs who are like pathetic confusing missiles launched against the World of Thinking.

In France these vain celebrity mentalists are always dying and then living on as zombies in America and the rest of Earth. They die to become the next big thing for not-too-clever university students. Bergson. Sartre. Foucault. Derrida. Deleuze... all contagious zombies now become trendy.

Well, guess who is next? This Alain Badiou creep is still alive waiting to be shoved down our throats. And what is his philosophy? Who can know? He is like a mental cripple making every little thing in the mind into such a problem!

To say "that is something" is so hard for him. He tries to count up to One Thing -- but he cannot quite do it. He drops the ball and falls into a sea of incomprehensible multiplicity. I guess this happens to him all of time because he gets desperate to invent little rules to keep himself safe from falling into unthinkable manyness. How cowardly to need such little hand-rails to stay away from the ledge!

Will he just throw himself off the cliff if there is no DANGER sign?

Plus he is saying-friends with that no-good, faux-ironic, fascistic cultural "Hun" called himself Slavoj Zizek -- what a waste! This Badiou is a waste of breath. He really doesn't count as anyone.

No one.

And by "no one" we don't mean that a "no one" exists -- only that there is a symbolic differential between the presence of the multiple which is a decent human being, which is herein NOT presented to us, and that useless French scourge of thought and waste of breathe whose multiplcity IS prsented to us.

So just forget about him -- Alain Badiou doesn't count.